Missing you

I miss you
You were the best of my teenage years
No one knew me as well as you. Everything was instantly better when you were around.

You loving me and I loving you was so simple and beautiful but of course I had to make it all way too complicated.
So, it didn’t take long after I broke your heart to know the feeling of regret that crept up like vile.
I lost my best friend
I lost my other half, a piece of my soul
Realizing the piece that was always missing and wormed your way into places I didn’t even know existed.

Then I had to go and turn both of our realities upside down.

Severing the ties of our romance that resulted to a bitter end of the greatest friendship I’ve ever known.

so here I am a decade later still missing you.

Wishing I could still be loving you.

Leave a Reply

